Why I don’t believe facebook’s 500M users

Well, to be concise its not the number, but are they really claiming 500M people?

This entry was posted in internet technology. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why I don’t believe facebook’s 500M users

  1. maria says:

    well, technically, I could have as many FB accounts as I have email addresses, each one tailored for the appropriate “audience” since it seems that FB doesn’t quite have the technology down to provide that for me, right?

  2. maria says:

    PS, why am I filling in this comments section when I could simply tell you this across the room?

  3. Adam says:

    Not to mention all of the duplicate accounts created for Farmville and Mafia Wars.

  4. zalzally says:

    Great question, Richard. Do you think the 500M includes Facebook pages, community pages, fan pages, and all the other derivatives as well?

Leave a Reply

